Wenn Sie nach Unterkünften in der Nähe von Glasgow suchen, haben Sie die Wahl aus zahlreichen wunderschönen Orten, die weniger als eine Stunde Fahrt vom Stadtzentrum von Glasgow entfernt sind. Diese Unterkünfte sind ideal, wenn Sie Urlaub auf dem Land machen und trotzdem in der Nähe der Top-Sehenswürdigkeiten von Glasgow bleiben möchten.

Kleine B&Bs mit stilvoller Ausstattung, Hotels mit fantastischer Aussicht, charmante Lodges für Selbstversorger - diese Unterkünfte sind alle auf ihre Art wunderschön und perfekt, um eine Auszeit auf dem Land zu erleben und fantastische Orte im Umland von Glasgow zu erkunden.

1. No 20 Boutique B&B

 B&B windows overlook the Clyde Estuary

Art der Unterkunft: B&B
Ort: Helensburgh
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: The Hill House, Loch Lomond, Glenarn Gardens

Wählen Sie im No 20 Boutique B&B, einem 4-Sterne-B&B in Helensburgh, aus drei luxuriösen Zimmern. Glasgow ist nur 45 km entfernt und bestens für einen Tagesausflug geeignet. Das B&B lieg am friedlichen Ufer der Mündung des Clyde. Hier können Sie die Aussicht auf den Fluss genießen, sich am Kaminfeuer entspannen und sich ein köstliches Frühstück aus regionalen Zutaten schmecken lassen.

Sehen Sie alle Unterkünfte bei Helensburgh.

2. Ayrs & Graces B&B

 B&B windows overlook the Clyde Estuary

Art der Unterkunft: B&B
Ort: Ayr
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Das Robert Burns Birthplace Museum, Crossraguel Abbey, der Ayr Racecourse

Das Ayrs & Graces B&B liegt 60 km von Glasgow entfernt im Küstenort Ayr und ist ein 5-Sterne-B&B. Die beiden luxuriösen Zimmer und die Suite wurden stilvoll eingerichtet und sind der perfekte Ort, um sich nach einem Tag am Strand, beim Pferderennen oder auf einem der exzellenten Golfplätze zu entspannen.

Finden Sie Unterkünfte in der Nähe von Ayr.

3. Blair Estate

 B&B windows overlook the Clyde Estuary

Art der Unterkunft: Exklusive Nutzung und Selbstversorger
Ort: Dalry
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Ayrshire Country Sports Scotland, das Scottish Maritime Museum, Portencross Castle

Mieten Sie diese traumhafte 5-Sterne-Unterkunft auf dem Blair Estate für eine Hochzeit oder andere besondere Anlässe. Die Burg liegt 43 km von Glasgow entfernt auf einem 10 Hektar großen Anwesen mit Wald, Parkanlagen und privaten Gärten, hat 17 Zimmer und bietet die Möglichkeit, sich selbst zu versorgen.

Finden Sie weitere Unterkünfte in Burgen und Schlössern in Ayrshire.

4. Das Cromlix Hotel

A marbled bathroom featuring rolltop bath, double sink and woodland views

Art der Unterkunft: Hotel
Ort: Bei Dunblane
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Dunblane Cathedral, Doune Castle, der Blair Drummond Safari Park

Das Cromlix Hotel ist 58 km von Glasgow entfernt und gehört dem schottischen Tennisstar Andy Murray. Die fünf Suiten und 10 Zimmer dieses 5-Sterne-Landsitzes in Perthshire sind mit antiken schottischen Möbeln ausgestattet, die durch elegantes Design aus dem 21. Jahrhundert ergänzt werden. Sie können sich außerdem von den köstlichen Gerichten im Restaurant Chez Roux verwöhnen lassen.

Entdecken Sie weitere Unterkünfte bei Dunblane.

5. East Cambusmoon Holiday Cottages

A doulbe barn conversion with original stonework and hills in the background

Art der Unterkunft: Selbstversorger
Ort: Gartocharn
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Das RSPB Scotland Loch Lomond Nature Reserve, das Duncryne Equitation & Trekking Centre, die Maid of the Loch

Am südlichen Ufer von Loch Lomond, 48 km von Glasgow entfernt, befinden sich mit den East Cambusmoon Holiday Cottages zwei luxuriöse, umweltfreundliche Unterkünfte auf einem 2 Hektar großen Kleinbauernhof im Nationalpark Loch Lomond & The Trossachs. Die Lage ist perfekt für zahlreiche Outdoor-Aktivitäten und die Cottages selbst wurden mit viel Liebe renoviert und bieten moderne Annehmlichkeiten wie eine Fußbodenheizung.

Sehen Sie weitere Unterkünfte in der Nähe von Loch Lomond.

6. Knockderry Country House

Knockderry Country House Hotel

Art der Unterkunft: Hotel
Ort: Cove
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Die Linn Botanic Gardens, Centre 81, der Raddampfer Waverley ab Kilcreggan

Versteckt auf der Rosneath-Halbinsel in Argyll können Sie im Knockderry House dem Alltag entkommen. Dieses 4-Sterne-Hotel am Ufer von Loch Long stammt aus dem 19. Jahrhundert und liegt 76 km von Glasgow entfernt. Es gibt 15 Zimmer, darunter die große Library Suite, und ein preisgekröntes kulinarisches Erlebnis wird auch geboten.

Finden Sie weitere Unterkünfte bei Rosneath.

7. Lochend Chalets

A large wooden chalet on the banks of a loch

Art der Unterkunft: Selbstversorger
Ort: Port of Menteith
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Inchmahome Priory, Go Country, Go Ape! Aberfoyle

Moderne Chalets und traditionelle Holz-Lodges warten bei Lochend Chalets am Lake of Menteith im Nationalpark Loch Lomond & The Trossachs. Diese 3-4-Sterne-Unterkunft ist 46 km von Glasgow entfernt und bietet Platz für 4-8 Übernachtungsgäste. Wenn Sie das Coach House Cottage wählen, haben Sie Platz für 10 Personen und es gibt sogar einen Whirlpool vor dem Cottage.

Finden Sie weitere Unterkünfte in der Nähe von Port of Menteith.

8. Portnellan Farm Glamping

Looking toward a canvas tent, complete with chimney, to a suitcase and bed inside.

Art der Unterkunft: Hotel
Ort: Gartocharn
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Portnellan Farm Activities, Loch Lomond Shores, der Balloch Castle Country Park

Verbringen Sie Zeit in der Natur und bewundern Sie Loch Lomond von Ihrem Zelt bei Portnellan Farm Glamping aus. 50 km von Glasgow entfernt können hier bis zu vier Übernachtungsgäste in einem Zelt neben dem alten Kuhstall, in dem es Möglichkeiten zum Kochen und Waschen gibt, schlafen. Der Bauernhof hat seinen eigenen Pier und bietet zahlreiche Aktivitäten auf dem See an, also wird garantiert keine Langeweile aufkommen.

Finden Sie mehr Glamping und Camping in der Nähe von Glasgow.

9. Seamill Hydro Hotel and Resort

Looking toward a canvas tent, complete with chimney, to a suitcase and bed inside.

Art der Unterkunft: Hotel
Ort: West Kilbride
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Kelburn Castle and Estate, die Isle of Cumbrae, der West Kilbride Golf Club

Entkommen Sie dem Alltag an der Küste von Ayrshire und gönnen Sie sich mit den 4 Sternen des Seamill Hydro Hotel and Resort 68 km von Glasgow entfernt eine Auszeit. In diesem viktorianischen Hotel am Ufer des Firth of Clyde können Sie im Leisure Club im Fitnesscenter trainieren oder sich bei einer Massage entspannen. Das Orangery Restaurant hat einen herrlichen Blick aufs Meer.

Entdecken Sie weitere Unterkünfte bei West Kilbride.

10. The Strone

An airy double bedroom with feature wall and dressing table

Art der Unterkunft: Selbstversorger
Ort: Luss
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Hidden Adventures, Bootstouren ab Luss, The Carrick Golf Course

The Strone in Luss hat nicht nur 5 Sterne, sondern auch Platz für bis zu 12 Übernachtungsgäste. Die Unterkunft ist 43 km von Glasgow entfernt und bestens für ein Familientreffen geeignet. Es gibt einen großen Gartenbereich mit einem Spielplatz für Kinder und einem Grillbereich hinter dem Haus. Gäste können außerdem die Mountainbikes, die Jolle und das Kanu nutzen!

Finden Sie weitere Unterkünfte in der Nähe von Luss.

11.  Crossbasket Castle

An exterior shot of the 17th century castle, with a fountain in the foreground

Art der Unterkunft: Hotel
Ort: Blantyre
Sehenswertes in der Nähe: Der Chatelherault Country Park, Amazonia, Bothwell Castle

Crossbasket Castle liegt 24 km von Glasgow entfernt zwischen Hamilton und East Kilbride. Dieses Herrenhaus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert ist heute ein 5-Sterne-Hotel mit neun Zimmer, darunter Zimmer mit Doppel- und Einzelbetten sowie Suiten, die opulent ausgestattet sind. Auf dem Anwesen befindet sich auch eine Lodge mit zwei Schlafzimmern für Selbstversorger. Wenn Sie ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis wünschen, reservieren Sie einen Tisch im Hotelrestaurant Albert & Michel Roux Jr.

Sehen Sie weitere Unterkünfte in der Nähe von Blantyre.

If you're looking for places to stay near Glasgow, you'll find plenty of beautiful accommodation options that are under an hour's drive of Glasgow city centre. Perfect if you want a countryside break and are travelling from Glasgow, or a holiday in the country with easy access to Glasgow’s top attractions.

Boutique B&Bs with stylish interiors, hotels with amazing views, charming self-catering lodges - these accommodation options are all beautiful in their own way and ideal for a country break and exploring great places to visit near Glasgow.

1. No 20 Boutique B&B

 B&B windows overlook the Clyde Estuary

Accommodation type: B&B
Location: Helensburgh
Places to visit nearby: The Hill House, Loch Lomond, Glenarn Gardens

Choose from three luxury bedrooms at the 4-star Gold No 20 Boutique B&B in Helensburgh. At 28 miles (45 km) from Glasgow city centre, it's perfect for an overnight trip from Glasgow. Located on the peaceful banks of the Clyde Estuary, you'll enjoy views over the water, relax by the log fire and tuck into breakfast made with locally sourced ingredients.

See all accommodation near Helensburgh.

2. Ayrs & Graces B&B

 B&B windows overlook the Clyde Estuary

Accommodation type: B&B
Location: Ayr
Places to visit nearby: Robert Burns Birthplace Museum, Crossraguel Abbey, Ayr Racecourse

Located in the seaside town of Ayr, Ayrs & Graces B&B is a boutique 5-star Gold bed and breakfast, that's located 37 miles (60 km) from Glasgow. The two luxury bedrooms and suite have all been stylishly decorated and are the perfect place to relax after a day on the beach, at the races, or playing on one of the area's excellent golf courses.

Find places to stay near Ayr.

3. Blair Estate

 B&B windows overlook the Clyde Estuary

Accommodation type: Exclusive use and self-catering
Location: Dalry
Places to visit nearby: Ayrshire Country Sports Scotland, Scottish Maritime Museum, Portencross Castle
You can hire the dreamy 5-star castle at Blair Estate for a wedding or special event to remember! Located 27 miles (43 km) from Glasgow, amongst 250 acres of woodland, parkland and private gardens, the castle boast 17 bedrooms and there are also self-catering options within the estate.

See more castle accommodation in Ayrshire.

4. Cromlix Hotel

A marbled bathroom featuring rolltop bath, double sink and woodland views

Accommodation type: Hotel
Location: Near Dunblane
Places to visit nearby: Dunblane Cathedral, Doune Castle, Blair Drummond Safari Park
An exquisite 5-star Gold Perthshire mansion, Cromlix Hotel is 36 miles (58 km) from Glasgow and owned by Scottish tennis star Andy Murray. The five suites and ten bedrooms feature antique Scottish furniture, complimented by elegant 21st century interior design. And you can also can indulge in delicious dishes at the Chez Roux restaurant.

Explore all accommodation near Dunblane.

5. East Cambusmoon Holiday Cottages

A doulbe barn conversion with original stonework and hills in the background

Accommodation type: Self-catering
Location: Gartocharn
Places to visit nearby: RSPB Scotland Loch Lomond Nature Reserve, Duncryne Equitation & Trekking Centre, Maid of the Loch

Near the southern shore of Loch Lomond, 30 miles (48 km) from Glasgow, East Cambusmoon Holiday Cottages are two luxury eco-friendly places to stay on a five acre smallholding in Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park. Perfectly located for a host of outdoor activities, they are charmingly renovated with modern perks such as underfloor heating.

Discover more accommodation near Loch Lomond.

6. Knockderry House

A traditional four poster bed in a wood panelled room

Accommodation type: Hotel
Location: Cove
Places to visit nearby: Linn Botanic Gardens, Centre 81, Paddle Steamer Waverley from Kilcreggan

Tucked away on the Rosneath Peninsula in Argyll and 47 miles (76 km) from Glasgow, you can really get away from it all at Knockderry House. A 4-star, 19th century house by Loch Long, it features 15 bedrooms, including the grand Library Suite and offers an award-winning fine dining experience.

Find more accommodation near Rosneath.

7. Lochend Chalets

A large wooden chalet on the banks of a loch

Accommodation type: Self-catering
Location: Port of Menteith
Places to visit nearby: Inchmahome Priory, Go Country, Go Ape! Aberfoyle

Sleek modern chalets and traditional wooden lodges await at Lochend Chalets by the Lake of Menteith in Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park, 29 miles (46 km) from Glasgow. Awarded 3 - 4 stars, they sleep from 4 to 8 people, and you can also choose the Coach House cottage, which has an outdoor hot tub and sleeps 10.

Find more accommodation near the Port of Menteith.

8. Portnellan Farm Glamping

Looking toward a canvas tent, complete with chimney, to a suitcase and bed inside.

Accommodation type: Hotel
Location: Gartocharn
Places to visit nearby: Portnellan Farm Activities, Loch Lomond Shores, Balloch Castle Country Park

Get back to nature and admire Loch Lomond from your canvas tent at Portnellan Farm Glamping, 31 miles (50 km) from Glasgow. Sleeping up to four, the tent is located next to the Old Byre, where you'll find cooking and washing facilities. The farm has its own pier and offers various activities out on the loch, so you'll be sorted for things to do.

See more glamping and camping options near Glasgow.

9. Seamill Hydro Hotel and Resort

Looking toward a canvas tent, complete with chimney, to a suitcase and bed inside.

Accommodation type: Hotel
Location: West Kilbride
Places to visit nearby: Kelburn Castle and Estate, Isle of Cumbrae, West Kilbride Golf Club

Escape to the Ayrshire coast for a refreshing break at the 4-star Seamill Hydro Hotel and Resort, 42 miles (68 km) from Glasgow. This Victorian hotel on the banks of the Firth of Clyde has an excellent leisure club where you can work out in the gym or wind down with a massage, and offers sea views from the Orangery Restaurant.

Discover more places to stay near West Kilbride.

10.  The Strone

An airy double bedroom with feature wall and dressing table

Accommodation type: Self-catering
Location: Luss
Places to visit nearby: Hidden Adventures, Boat tours from Luss, The Carrick Golf Course

Sleeping eight guests, The Strone in Luss on the banks of Loch Lomond is 5-star, 27 miles (43 km) from Glasgow, and sleeps up to 10 guests. Perfect for a family gathering, it has plenty of outdoor space including a play area for children and back yard barbeque. Guests can also make use of the mountain bikes, dinghy and Canadian canoe!

See more places to stay near Luss.

11.  Crossbasket Castle

An exterior shot of the 17th century castle, with a fountain in the foreground

Accommodation type: Hotel
Location: Blantyre
Places to visit nearby: Chatelherault Country Park, Amazonia, Bothwell Castle

Tucked between Hamilton and East Kilbride, Crossbasket Castle is a 5-star, 17th century castle just 15 miles (24 km) from Glasgow city centre. The nine bedrooms, including doubles, twins and suites, have been tastefully decorated in sumptuous period style, and there is also a two bedroom self-catering lodge on the estate. For an extra special dining experience, book into the hotel's Albert & Michel Roux Jr Restaurant.

Explore more accommodation near Blantyre.