The Maryhill Burgh Halls were re-opened in 2012 after a regeneration project that saved the Victorian civic Halls and rebuild them to use for the community. We provide community events that make heritage and culture accessible for all and range from family heritage days to Maryhill Museum exhibitions.
The Halls feature businesses such as a nursery and recording studio, as well as the quaint cafe "The Honeybee and the Hare" which serves up chalkboard specials for every taste. We also provide guided tours in the Maryhill area, as well as the Halls themselves. From the official Burgh Halls opening in 1878 to the modern day history of Maryhill, there is much to tell!
Our reception also offers more information for tourists, as well as outdoor walking trails for the area near the river. Don't worry about rain, as we have plenty of activities in the Halls - our pop up exhibitions explore different aspects of the community and heritage of Maryhill, and our main Hall feature eight of the original Stephen Adams glass panels. These panels were seen as the first form of advertisement and tell the story of Maryhill in the 1800s - whilst our own modern stained glass panels were created with the community, and tell the story of a modern Maryhill.