Discover Floors Castle, Scotland’s largest inhabited Castle and visit one of the leading visitor attractions in the Scottish Borders.
Floors Castle has been welcoming visitors, groups and special interest tours for over 40 years and one of its main attractions is that it is still a family home..
Visit and explore the collection of fine art, porcelain, newly restored tapestries, grand rooms and superb views over the River Tweed and the Cheviot Hills. Built by leading architect William Adam in 1721 for the 1st Duke of Roxburghe, it has undergone periodic changes to create the dramatic building you see today.
Enjoy a hearty woodland or riverside walk to a stroll around the Victorian walled garden or just let the children run off steam in our enclosed adventure playground, there is something for everyone. Browse round our Castle Gift range and Castle Kitchen Deli shop for our sought-after selection of preserves and pickles or stay longer and sample tray bakes and delicious lunches in either of our two café’s.
2017 Opening times
Floors Castle & Grounds re-open at Easter (14-17 April) weekend and then from 28 April through to 30 September daily. October - weekends only. The Castle is closed for one day on the 13 May and again on the 8/9/10 September.
Floors Gardens & Terrace Cafe, Deli and Gift shop is open daily all year round.