Explore the unique history of Millport and the islands of Great and Little Cumbrae at the Museum of the Cumbraes through a mix of permanent exhibits and temporary displays.
The Museum of the Cumbraes is located within the magnificent Garrison House, which was built in 1745. Objects on display highlight the island's fascinating history and include: the Goldie ethnography collection, diaries of Mary Ann Wodrow, and a 4000 year-old stone cist. Separate School Room display in the courtyard.
Transport and Parking
On Public Transport Route
Ramp to main entrance
Partially suitable for visitors with limited mobility
Public Toilet Facilities
Cafe or Restaurant
The content of many of our web listings is provided by third party operators and not VisitScotland. VisitScotland accepts no responsibility for (1) any error or misrepresentation contained in third party listings, and (2) the contents of any external links within web listings ((1) and (2) together hereinafter referred to as the "Content"). VisitScotland excludes all liability for loss or damage caused by any reliance placed on the Content. The Content is provided for your information only and is not endorsed by VisitScotland.