Covid-19. Finden Sie aktuelle Informationen zu Reisen sowie Unternehmen, die mit Covid-Sicherheitsmaßnahmen geöffnet haben.

Inverness Castle
© Airts & Pairts

Bubble Tour: Inverness Stadtführung

Ab £16 pro Erwachsener

Abreisedaten

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S

Januar — Dezember

Jetzt buchen
Geöffnet

Sicher | Persönlich | Exklusiv Bubble Tours von Airts & Pairts. Unsere Forres Bubble Tour ist eine private, maßgeschneiderte Tour in Ihrer persönlichen “sozialen Blase”. Ein privates Erlebnis nur für Sie und Ihre Lieben.

Folklore, Burgen & unsere Wohlfühlorte

Die Highlands sind offiziell die glücklichste Gegend in Schottland. So überrascht es nicht, dass Inverness, die Hauptstadt der Highlands, wiederholt zur glücklichsten Stadt Schottlands gekrönt wurde. Bei unserer privaten Stadtführung durch „Inversneckie" unterstützen wir Sie tatkräftig dabei, sich, zumindest temporär, in einen dieser glücklichen Einheimischen zu verwandeln. Unsere Tour führt Sie zu den berühmten und weniger bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt und zu einigen unserer Wohlfühlorte wie der „Salat-Bar". Darüber hinaus hören Sie von den Söhnen und Töchtern der Stadt und dem Leben in Inverness damals und heute.

Unsere Tour beginnt bei der Kathedrale von Inverness: Wir sehen uns das prächtige Gebäude und die vier Statuen über dem Eingang an. In den 1960ern sind gegenüber ein paar weitere „Fab Four“ abgestiegen. Es geht gar das Gerücht herum, dass sie dort einen Song geschrieben haben.

Von Gerüchten zu Legenden: Auf unserem Weg dem Fluss Ness entlang in Richtung Stadtzentrum geniessen wir die Aussicht auf Inverness Castle und Sie werden die Geschichte von der Begegnung eines Heiligen mit einem Wassermonster hören. Noch immer zieht diese Legende zahlreiche Besucher in unsere Gegend.

In Inverness geht es gemächlich zu und her. Wir nehmen die Atmosphäre auf, während wir weiter dem Fluss entlang gehen und diesen auf einer Brücke überqueren, die den sanften Rhythmus der Stadt widerspiegelt. Inzwischen dürften Ihnen die zahlreichen Kirchen entlang des Flusses aufgefallen sein. Wir besuchen die älteste, Old High Kirk auf dem St. Michaels Mount. Nach der Schlacht von Culloden im Jahr 1746 spielten sich hier einige der dunkelsten Ereignisse in der schottischen Geschichte ab.

Sie werden mehr über die Schlacht und die Sache der Jakobiten erfahren, wenn wir die Church Street entlang gehen, die auch „King's Highway" genannt wird. Einst der direkte Weg vom Hafen zur Burg, ist die Strasse von vielen prachtvollen Gebäuden gesäumt, darunter das älteste weltliche Haus in Inverness. Eines der beeindruckendsten Gebäude der Stadt, das Rathaus, befindet sich am oberen Ende der Strasse.

Nun steigen wir zu unserer letzten Station hinauf: Castle Hill, von wo aus Sie einen herrlichen Blick auf den Fluss Ness haben. Sie erfahren etwas über die Geschichte des Schlosses, vom Besuch von Maria Stuart in Inverness, einem fliegenden Hund und zu guter Letzt von Flora Macdonald, unserer Nationalheldin.

Falls Sie nun Lust auf ein Bier oder einen süssen Leckerbissen haben, wissen wir ganz genau, wo es nun hingeht…

Highlights

  • Kathedrale von Inverness
  • Burg von Inverness
  • Fluss Ness & die Legende von Nessie
  • Old High Kirk
  • Abertarff House
  • Rathaus von Inverness
  • und ein paar versteckte Juwelen & Wohlfühlorte

Preis Ihrer Inverness Bubble Tour

Diese Tour kostet pauschal £ 95 für Sie und Ihre “soziale Blase” (bis zu 6 Personen in Ihrer Gruppe).

Eignung

Unsere historischen Führungen haben ein gemächliches Tempo und sind für alle Altersgruppen geeignet.

Unser Versprechen

Wir werden jederzeit Social Distancing praktizieren und die neuesten Richtlinien der Regierung befolgen, um Sie und Ihre Lieben zu schützen.

Irgendwelche Fragen? Schauen Sie sich unsere "We are Good to Go" Seite an oder schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht.

Informationen zum coronavirus

Dieses Unternehmen hat bestätigt, dass es den COVID-19-Richtlinien der Regierung und Industrie entsprechend sichergestellt hat, dass Maßnahmen zur Gewährleistung der Sauberkeit und Einhaltung des Mindestabstands durchgeführt werden.

Dieses Unternehmen hat bestätigt, dass es die „Safe Travels“-Vorschriften des World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) umgesetzt hat und weiter befolgen wird. Der „Safe Travels“-Stempel basiert auf einer Selbstbeurteilung und ist keine Zertifizierung.

Kontaktdaten

Airts & Pairts
Burnside Cottage, 1 Elderberry
Tradespark Road
Nairn
Nairnshire
Scotland
IV12 5NF

Ausstattung

Pets Welcome Haustiere willkommen
Ab
Inverness Inverness City Centre
Dauer
2
Hours
Transport
Walking
Art
Bespoke Private
Sprachen
English German
Themen
Castles City Family History Outdoor Activities Walking

COVID-19 facilities

  • Advance booking essential
  • COVID-19 measures in place
  • COVID-19 refund and cancellation policy in place
  • COVID-19 risk assessment completed
  • COVID-19 staff training completed
  • Capacity limit
  • Face mask essential (not provided)
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to visitors & staff
  • Online booking only
  • Pets welcome during COVID-19 restrictions
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands

Preise

Ab

  • £16 pro Erwachsener
Jetzt buchen

Preise variieren je nach Saison

Attraktionen

Informationen zum Anbieter

Airts & Pairts

Bespoke Cultural Adventures in the stunningly beautiful Scottish Highlands. Our walking tours & day tours are tailored to your specific interests and are delivered with Swiss precision and a warm Scottish welcome. Lochs, glens, remote beaches, castles, ancient places, industrial heritage, distilleries, breweries, cheesemakers, cake magicians, ... There is so much to explore - let us take you on an adventure!

Öffnungszeiten

Open daily

Soziale Medien

COVID-19. Find the latest information, plus We’re Open and Good to Go (Covid-safe) businesses.

Inverness Castle
© Airts & Pairts

Bubble Tour: Inverness Walking Tour

From £16 per adult

Departure days

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S

January — December

Book now
We're Open

Safe | Personal | Exclusive | Bubble Tours by Airts & Pairts. Our Inverness Bubble Tour is a private bespoke tour in your personal social bubble. A socially-distanced experience for you and your loved ones only.

Folklore, Castles & Our Happy Places

The Highlands and Islands are officially the happiest place to live in Scotland. As a result, Inverness, the capital of the Highlands, has repeatedly been crowned the happiest city in Scotland. On our private walking tour of „Inversneckie", we will help you transforming into one of these happy locals. Our tour will take you to the town's famous and lesser-known landmarks and to some of our happy places like „The Salad Bar". You will also hear about the sons and daughters of the town and the life in Inverness then and now.

Our tour starts at Inverness Cathedral. We have a look at the magnificient building and the four statues above the entrance. In the 1960s, another „Fab Four” stayed opposite the cathedral and rumour has it that they even wrote a song there.

From rumours to legends: As we head along River Ness towards the city centre, we enjoy a great view onto Inverness Castle and you will hear the story of a saint and a water monster and how the legend of their encounter still attracts visitors to the area.

Inverness is an unhurried place and we take in the atmosphere while continuing down the river and crossing it via a bridge that embodies the gentle rhythm of the city. You will have noticed the numerous churches along the river by now. So, let’s pay a visit to the oldest: Old High Kirk on St Michaels Mount. Here, some of the darkest events in Scottish history have occurred after the Battle of Culloden in 1746.

You will hear more about the battle and the Jacobite cause as we are walking up Church Street, referred to as the „King’s Highway”. Once the direct route from the harbour to the castle, the street is lined with many grand buildings including the oldest secular house in Inverness and one of the most impressive buildings in town, Inverness Town House, right at its top.

We then climb up to our last stop: Castle Hill, from where you will have a brilliant view of the River Ness. You will hear about the history of the castle, Mary Queen of Scot’s visit of Inverness, of a flying dog and, last but not least, of Flora Macdonald, our national heroine.

Up for a pint or a sweet treat now? We know just the place.

Highlights

  • Inverness Cathedral
  • Inverness Castle
  • River Ness
  • Old High Kirk
  • Abertarff House
  • Inverness Town House
  • and a few hidden gems & happy places

Price of Your Inverness Bubble tour

This tour comes at a flat rate of £ 95 for you and your social bubble (up to 6 people in your group).

Suitable for All Ages

Please wear appropriate footwear and clothing for this outdoor experience.

Our Promise

We will practise Social Distancing at any time and will follow the latest government guidance to keep you and your loved ones safe.

Any questions? Have a look at our "We are Good to Go" site or drop us a line.

COVID-19 information

In recognition that this business has confirmed that they have followed government and industry COVID-19 guidelines, ensuring processes are in place to maintain cleanliness and aid social/physical distancing.

This business has confirmed that they have implemented, and will ensure ongoing compliance with, the World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) Safe Travels protocols. The Safe Travels stamp is based on self-assessment and it is not a certification.

Contact details

Airts & Pairts
Burnside Cottage, 1 Elderberry
Tradespark Road
Nairn
Nairnshire
Scotland
IV12 5NF

Key facilities

Pets Welcome Pets Welcome
Starting
Inverness Inverness City Centre
Length
2
Hours
Transport
Walking
Type
Bespoke Private
Languages
English German
Themes
Castles City Family History Outdoor Activities Walking

COVID-19 facilities

  • Advance booking essential
  • COVID-19 measures in place
  • COVID-19 refund and cancellation policy in place
  • COVID-19 risk assessment completed
  • COVID-19 staff training completed
  • Capacity limit
  • Face mask essential (not provided)
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to visitors & staff
  • Online booking only
  • Pets welcome during COVID-19 restrictions
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands

Tour prices

From

  • £16 Per Adult
Book now

Prices are subject to change depending on season

Attractions

Tour company information

Airts & Pairts

Bespoke Cultural Adventures in the stunningly beautiful Scottish Highlands. Our walking tours & day tours are tailored to your specific interests and are delivered with Swiss precision and a warm Scottish welcome. Lochs, glens, remote beaches, castles, ancient places, industrial heritage, distilleries, breweries, cheesemakers, cake magicians, ... There is so much to explore - let us take you on an adventure!

Opening times

Open daily

Social Channels