VisitScotland

Scotland's Road Trips

Retour 6

House of Dun

Circuit côtier de l'Angus

Conçue par le célèbre architecte écossais William Adam, la House of Dun, dont la construction débuta en 1730, fut la résidence de la famille Erskine pendant plus de 200 ans. Visitez ce magnifique manoir géorgien pour vous imprégner des intérieurs d'époque somptueux, admirez les objets ayant appartenu à la famille et découvrez les difficultés rencontrées par les bâtisseurs de la demeure.

Flânez ensuite dans les jardins impeccables ou partez faire une promenade dans les bois. Si vous souhaitez apercevoir des animaux sauvages, dirigez-vous vers la réserve naturelle du bassin de Montrose, à proximité. Elle héberge un grand nombres d'oiseaux de gibiers et d'oies. Pourquoi ne pas en profiter pour faire une promenade dans cette magnifique réserve, avant d'aller prendre une boisson chaude au centre d'accueil de la réserve ?

Vous avez parcouru 33 km sur cet itinéraire de 68 km
Le kilométrage est donné à titre indicatif. Pensez à vérifier l’itinéraire exact et les conditions de circulation avant de commencer votre voyage

Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Created with Sketch. Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Created with Sketch. Castles and Houses Castles & Houses Castles & Houses Created with Sketch. Family Family Family Created with Sketch. Food & Drink Food & Drink Food & Drink Created with Sketch. History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections Created with Sketch. Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Created with Sketch. tick Walking Walking Walking Created with Sketch. Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Created with Sketch.

Politique de cookies

VisitScotland utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique d'utilisation de cookies. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez lire notre déclaration de confidentialité et de cookies.

VisitScotland

Scotland's Road Trips

Back 6

House of Dun

Angus Coastal Route

Designed by the famous Scottish architect William Adam and begun in 1730, the House of Dun was home to the Erskine family for over 200 years. Tour this beautiful Georgian mansion to take in the impressive period interiors, see objects owned by the family and hear about the trials of building the house.

Afterwards, enjoy a stroll in the manicured gardens or stretch your legs on the woodland walk. If you fancy a bit of wildlife spotting head to the nearby Montrose Basin reserve, which is home to extensive populations of wildfowl and geese. Why not enjoy a walk around the beautiful reserve, topped off with a hot drink in the reserve visitor centre?

You are 33 miles through this 68 mile route
The mileage is estimated for guidance only. Please check exact directions and traffic conditions before you begin your journey

Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Created with Sketch. Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Created with Sketch. Castles and Houses Castles & Houses Castles & Houses Created with Sketch. Family Family Family Created with Sketch. Food & Drink Food & Drink Food & Drink Created with Sketch. History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections Created with Sketch. Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Created with Sketch. tick Walking Walking Walking Created with Sketch. Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Created with Sketch.

Cookie Policy

VisitScotland uses cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies. Please read our new privacy and cookies statement for more information.