VisitScotland

Scotland's Road Trips

Retour 5

Le château d'Aberdour

Le circuit côtier du Fife

Visitez le château d'Aberdour, dont on pense qu'il est le plus vieux château d'Écosse encore debout. La maison traditionnelle en est l'élément le plus ancien (construit dans les années 1100) et vous pouvez encore voir où se trouvaient les extensions ultérieures. Bien que l'aile ouest du château soit en ruine, l'aile est remarquablement bien préservée et présente des caractéristiques d'époque, tel le plafond peint des années 1600. 

Promenez-vous tranquillement dans les jardins et jetez un œil à l'impressionnant pigeonnier en forme de ruche. À quelques minutes de marche du château, se trouve l'église de Saint Fillan (également construite dans les années 1100), ainsi que la magnifique plage d'Aberdour Silver Sands. Et si vous avez envie de jouer au golf, l'Aberdour Golf Club n'est pas loin non plus.

Vous avez parcouru 23 km sur cet itinéraire de 77 km
Le kilométrage est donné à titre indicatif. Pensez à vérifier l’itinéraire exact et les conditions de circulation avant de commencer votre voyage

Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Created with Sketch. Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Created with Sketch. Castles and Houses Castles & Houses Castles & Houses Created with Sketch. Family Family Family Created with Sketch. Food & Drink Food & Drink Food & Drink Created with Sketch. History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections Created with Sketch. Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Created with Sketch. tick Walking Walking Walking Created with Sketch. Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Created with Sketch.

Politique de cookies

VisitScotland utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique d'utilisation de cookies. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez lire notre déclaration de confidentialité et de cookies.

VisitScotland

Scotland's Road Trips

Back 5

Aberdour Castle

Fife Coastal Route

Visit Aberdour Castle, thought to be the oldest standing castle in Scotland. The hall-house is the oldest part (it was built in the 1100s) and you can see where the building has been extended with later additions. Though the west side of the castle is ruined, the east range is remarkably intact, boasting features such as a painted ceiling from the 1600s.

Enjoy a wander in the tranquil gardens and look out for the impressive beehive shaped dovecot. From the castle it’s just a short stroll to St Fillan’s Church (also built in the 1100s) as well as the beautiful Aberdour Silver Sands beach. Aberdour Golf Club is close by if you fancy a game too.

You are 23 miles through this 77 mile route
The mileage is estimated for guidance only. Please check exact directions and traffic conditions before you begin your journey

Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Activities & Sport Created with Sketch. Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Beaches & Coastal Created with Sketch. Castles and Houses Castles & Houses Castles & Houses Created with Sketch. Family Family Family Created with Sketch. Food & Drink Food & Drink Food & Drink Created with Sketch. History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections History & Royal Connections Created with Sketch. Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Mountains & Scenery Created with Sketch. tick Walking Walking Walking Created with Sketch. Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Wildlife & Nature Created with Sketch.

Cookie Policy

VisitScotland uses cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies. Please read our privacy and cookies statement for more information.