Scotland's
Unique Experiences
Retour

Explorez une île sauvage

Explorez Jura à pied et observez jusqu'à 6 000 cerfs.
Distillerie de whisky sur Jura

L'île de Jura, qui héberge environ 6 000 cerfs, 200 habitants et une distillerie de whisky, constitue un paradis sauvage en plein air comme nul autre.

Si vous vous rendez sur l'île d'Islay, vous apercevrez les mystérieux Paps of Jura au loin. Bonne nouvelle : il faut à peine plus de cinq minutes pour rejoindre cette île magnifiquement sauvage en ferry.

La plus grande partie de Jura ne peut être explorée qu'à pied et les trois sommets des Paps of Jura, au sud de l'île, proposent des randonnées formidables. Par temps dégagé, gravissez l'une de ces montagnes pour admirer des vues panoramiques époustouflantes. Tentez d'apercevoir d'autres îles, telles que Colonsay à l'ouest, et la péninsule du Kintyre et Arran à l'est.

La distillerie de Jura élabore des malt whiskys parmi les plus appréciés au monde. Découvrez leurs saveurs uniques lors des visites quotidiennes de la distillerie, où vous en apprendrez plus sur le processus d'élaboration et l'influence des éléments naturels de l'île sur la production de whisky.

Le ferry au départ d'Islay relie Port Askaig et Port Feolin sur Jura toute l'année. En été, un ferry part du continent (de Tayvallich à Craighouse) et la traversée dure environ une heure.

Voir la carte
Isle of Jura
Isle of Jura,
PA60 7XX

Isle of Jura

Politique de cookies

VisitScotland utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique d'utilisation de cookies. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez lire notre déclaration de confidentialité et de cookies.

Scotland's
Unique Experiences
Back

Explore the Isle of Jura

Explore Jura on foot and spot up to 6,000 deer.
Jura Whisky Distillery

An island which is home to approximately 6,000 deer, 200 people and one whisky distillery, a trip to the wild Isle of Jura is an outdoor paradise like no other.

If you’re visiting the Isle of Islay, you’ll see the mysterious Paps of Jura loom in the distance. Good news – the ferry ride is just over five minutes to the gorgeously untamed island.

Most of Jura can only be explored on foot and the three peaks of the Paps of Jura in the south of the island offer seriously rewarding hikes. On a clear dry day, a climb to the top of one of these peaks will delight with breathtaking views in every direction. See if you can spot other islands, such as Colonsay to the west, and the Kintyre peninsula and Arran to the east.

The Jura Distillery produces some of the most-loved single malts in the world. Learn about the unique flavours on daily distillery tours which explore the whisky-making process and how the island’s natural elements influence  the production of the whisky.

The ferry from Islay runs from Port Askaig to Port Feolin on Jura all year round, and there is a ferry route from the mainland (Tayvallich to Craighouse) in the summer months, which takes about an hour.

See map view
Isle of Jura
Isle of Jura,
PA60 7XX

Isle of Jura

Cookie Policy

VisitScotland uses cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies. Please read our privacy and cookies statement for more information.