Whisky Distilleries in Scotland

There are nearly 150 active whisky distilleries spread across Scotland, which are split into five whisky-producing regions: Campbeltown, Highland, Islay, Lowland and Speyside. Where a whisky is made can have a huge bearing on its flavour, everything from the source of the water to the presence of peat in the local area. Browse the listings in our Scotland's Whisky Distillery Map below to learn more or find a behind-the-scenes whisky tour near you.

Whisky samples at the Clydeside Distillery.

© Digital Tourism Scotland / Matt Davis

Map of Whisky Distilleries in Scotland

Explore distilleries


Javascript is needed to show this map.

Javascript is needed to show this map.

Whisky Distillery Regions in Scotland

Scotland is home to many whisky distilleries and experiences, as well as dedicated whisky regions; the Highlands, the Lowlands, Isle of Islay, Campbeltown, and Speyside. Each boast their own unique flavours in their whiskies, all of which reflect the landscapes and surroundings in that region. Have a dram of them all to see which is your favourite!

Other things you might like