Le Noël d'Édimbourg

Patinoire

Entre novembre et janvier, le Noël d'Édimbourg offre plein de choses à voir et à faire. Admirez les vues panoramiques de la capitale depuis le sommet de la Big Wheel, faites un tour de manège à East Princes Street Gardens, ou osez grimper sur le Star Flyer et ses 60 mètres de haut.

Les enfants plus jeunes apprécieront le Pays du Père Noël à Princes Street Gardens, une foire festive avec six parcours amusants et un marché pour enfants plein de cadeaux et de jouets. Essayez de trouver l'Atelier des Elfes caché dans le Labyrinthe de l'Arbre de Noël, ou visitez la Grotte de Santa pour rencontrer le Père Noël lui-même !

St. Andrew Square accueillera une patinoire autour de Melville Monument : louez une paire de patins et tournoyer sur la glace avec pour décors la ville,  scintillante.

Marchés de Noël

Marché de Noël Européen d'Édimbourg

Ne manquez pas les marchés festifs du le centre-ville, nombreux lors du Noël d'Édimbourg. Dégustez les boissons et les plats délicieux, et admirez l’artisanat traditionnel du marché écossais de George Street. Trouvez des cadeaux uniques et des marchandises au marché européen de Mound Precinct, ou choisissez des cadeaux pour les petits au marché pour enfants au Pays du Père Noël dans Princes Street Gardens.

Shopping

Que vous cherchiez des gadgets haute technologie dans les magasins de grande marque, ou des vêtements de créateur dans les boutiques de Multrees Walk, vous constaterez que le centre-ville d'Édimbourg est un endroit formidable pour tous les achats. Vous pouvez aussi prendre du temps pour chercher le cadeau parfait grce aux heures d'ouverture festives prolongées.

Hogmanay d’Édimbourg

Spectacle son et lumière du Calton Hill pour Hogmanay

Aucun hiver à Édimbourg n'est complet sans l'Hogmanay d'Édimbourg ! Regardez ou prenez part à la descente aux flambeaux qui traverse la Vieille Ville d'Édimbourg le 30 décembre, avant d’attraper votre billet pour la célèbre fête de rue d’Hogmanay, et le feu d'artifice spectaculaire du 31 décembre. Pourquoi ne pas aussi danser lors d'un ceilidh ou d'un concert à Princes Street Gardens.

Le 1 janvier, les plus courageux peuvent prendre un bain « rafraichissant » (pour ne pas dire glacial !) dans le Firth of Forth à l'occasion du Loony Dook, LA baignade du nouvel an. Les spectateurs sont invités à encourager les dookers depuis la côté !

Edinburgh's Christmas Market, Princes St Gardens

Festivals d'hiver à Édimbourg

Emerveillez-vous avec des paysages hivernaux féériques et magiques, au centre d'une ville tout droit sortie d'un conte de fées. Les festivals d'hiver d'Édimbourg rassemblent le Noël d'Édimbourg et l'Hogmanay d'Édimbourg dans une explosion magique de lumières, de sons enchanteurs, de saveurs appétissantes et d'éclats de rire.  

Politique de cookies

VisitScotland utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique d'utilisation de cookies. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez lire notre nouvelle déclaration de confidentialité et de cookies.

Events

Winter Festivals in Edinburgh

Tumble into a magical winter wonderland in the centre of a fairytale city. Edinburgh's Winter Festivals bring Edinburgh's Christmas and Edinburgh's Hogmanay together in a magical explosion of twinkling lights, enchanting sounds, mouth-watering flavours and lots of fun and laughter.  

Edinburgh's winter events

Edinburgh's Christmas

Ice Rink

Running from November - January, Edinburgh's Christmas offers no shortage of things to see and do this winter. Enjoy panoramic views of the capital from the top of the Big Wheel, spin around on the charming carousel in East Princes Street Gardens or brave a twirl on the 60-metre-high Star Flyer.

Younger kids will love Santa Land in Princes Street Gardens, a festive fairground with six fun rides and a children's market full of gifts and toys. Try to find the Elves' Workshop hidden in the Christmas Tree Maze, or visit Santa's Grotto to meet the man himself!

The ice rink in Princes Street Gardens is another highlight for kids and adults alike. St Andrew Square will be hosting an oval ice rink, looping around the Melville Monument - hire a pair of skates and spin across the ice behind a gorgeous backdrop of the glittering city.

Christmas markets

Edinburgh European Christmas Market

Don't miss the festive markets in the city centre, a popular highlight of Edinburgh's Christmas. Enjoy delicious food and drink and traditional crafts at the Scottish Market in St Andrew Square, pick up unique gifts and goods at the European Market in the Mound Precinct, or choose presents for the wee ones in the Children's Market, part of Santa Land in Princes Street Gardens.

Shopping

Whether you're looking for high-tech gadgets from leading department stores or a designer outfit from the boutiques in Multrees Walk, you'll find that Edinburgh's city centre is a great place for shopping. You can also take time to search for the perfect gift thanks to extended festive opening hours, with many stores opening until 8pm or later.

Edinburgh's Hogmanay

Calton Hill son et lumiere show hogmanay

No winter in Edinburgh is complete without Edinburgh's Hogmanay! Watch or join in as the enchanting Torchlight Procession passes through Edinburgh's Old Town on 30 December, before grabbing your ticket for the famous Hogmanay street party and a spectacular fireworks display on 31 December. There's also a toe-tapping ceilidh and concert in Princes Street Gardens too.

On 1 January brave souls can take a 'refreshing' (read icy cold!) dip in the Firth of Forth during the annual Loony Dook. Spectators are more than welcome to cheer the dookers on from the side lines!

Cookie Policy

VisitScotland uses cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies. Please read our new privacy and cookies statement for more information.